Meatless Thursday, November 5, 2009

Yesterday I had a couple of great plans. I had made a burrito that I actually put black beans in (I’m not a big bean fan). That was going to be lunch. Dinner was probably going to be a pizza.
But all that went down the drain, literally. Wednesday night, after getting my burrito made for lunch and getting ready for bed, a stomach flu decided to hit me. Yesterday, while my stomach was doing a whole lot better, it wasn’t up to a lot of food and I had to get rid of an annoying fever. So when my stomach said KFC sounds really good, I wasn’t going to argue with it. I wasn’t meatless yesterday, but I was sick. That has to count for something! I’ll probably have the burrito for lunch tomorrow since I’ve got my leftover KFC for lunch today. I’ll put the burrito up when I get the chance. I took some wonderful pictures of it.

Leave a Reply

