All hail kombucha!!

On Friday I had a hectic morning trying to find a piece of clothing, only to remember it was in the car. My search didn’t leave enough time to make breakfast, so I stopped at McDonald’s on the way to work. I should have just gotten the Big Breakfast or something lighter like that instead of a Steak, Egg, and Cheese bagel meal. I ate everything, but took my time. I still ended up stuffed.
Lunch time rolled around and I was feeling disgusting and still quite full. I needed to go to Whole Foods to get kombucha for the weekend and a few things for next week. So I decided to go at lunch and maybe pick something up there to eat and hopefully help me feel better. About halfway there I decided to just get another bottle of kombucha and not bother with anything to eat.
I got back with enough time to get half the bottle down. I started feeling better already! It was cutting through the greasy feeling I still had from breakfast. I could feel the slight light-headed “buzz” I get from drinking it. One of the best ideas I’ve ever had. It makes me want to make it myself even more now. There are days I just don’t know what to eat or don’t really feel like eating but I have something light because I really should have something to eat. Once I start making it, the kombucha will be a great alternative! If I wasn’t afraid of not getting enough nutrients, I’d replace one meal a day with a nice tall glass of kombucha. But I’ll just slowly work it into my daily diet.

Leave a Reply

