Finished! Fruits Basket Volume 14

As I mentioned, I did quite a bit of reading on Saturday. I decided to get another WBC challenge out of the way. So I curled up in bed and read Fruits Basket Volume 14.
I wasn’t sure if I had read this one yet, but I knew I wasn’t any farther than that. As I read it I did remember reading it, but it’s been a while. Now I’m set to move on and read the next volume. The question is should I wait until the Spring challenge, or just read them here and there and add to the 2010 total and not worry about the challenges.

Anyway, I love this series. Hubby and I had found the anime series back in college. Then we found that it was based on the manga and started getting the manga. At this point, the story has diverged a little from the anime since they finished the anime a while ago and the manga just got finished. But it’s a great story and still worth reading. I’m really not sure what else to say about it. It’s so far into the story that I’m not sure I really want to go into more detail. I’ll just leave it with, it’s still a great story with great writing. I can’t wait to find out how it all ends!

Winter Book Challenge: Read a book while curled up in bed or in a bubble bath

Leave a Reply

