Currently Reading: Without You

I picked this up from the library on Saturday and decided it would be the at-work book. I am a huge Rent fan despite never seeing on Broadway. I’m almost halfway through it and I’m to, what I hope is, the saddest part of the book. That first off-Broadway performance. The one the day after Jonathan’s death. Reading about his feelings and how they’re getting through it and all the grief and shock. I almost regret having it be the at-work book since I read it at lunch and then cover the front desk while the receptionist’s at lunch. Luckily I didn’t look like I had just been trying not to bawl while reading it. It is such a good book! Unless you don’t like Rent at all, go start reading it!!

Leave a Reply

