One month down….

I’ve been thinking and realized that this month has been a big change for me. At the beginning of the month I started in on the WBC. It was only a day or so after I started in over at The Nest Book Club period. That has totally changed my reading habits. Hell, because of it I’ve got this blog.

I started off the challenge with rereading a few books. I had started Grave Peril just before the new year, so I was able to count it. When I saw that one of the challenges was to read a graphic novel, I turned to my shelves and looked at the ones I’ve already read instead of the few I haven’t.
While I was reading Bridget Jones’s Diary and My Boring-Ass Life I decided to stop avoiding those unread books on my shelves and give them the attention they deserve. It’s gotten me to finally start a few manga series that have been sitting there for months or years, got me working on getting caught up on other series, and finally reading books that have been sitting on my shelves for years.

It’s even inspired me to buy more books that I haven’t ever heard of by authors I’ve never heard of. There was the book haul from Barnes & Noble earlier in the month. This weekend I went to Half-Price Books and actually browsed through the titles. It’s been forever since I’ve done that. There were a couple I almost picked up, but didn’t for one reason or another. But at least I looked!

I just hope that things keep going well and I keep reading like a madwoman!

Leave a Reply

