Where’s the kombucha?

Remember how I was going on and on about how wonderful kombucha is? Well, I haven’t been able to stick to my drinking two large bottles over the weekend. It’s not that I don’t like the taste or the great feeling afterwards. It’s that I can’t afford it.
I decided to go with green tea instead. I thought I’d have two bottles of SoBe’s green tea a day on the weekend (4 for the weekend). I tried it a couple of weekends, but it wasn’t quite the same. Then last weekend I went to go get my stash and they were out. So I grabbed 4 bottles of Tazo’s tea.

Don’t get me wrong, I love Tazo’s tea. It’s just you get more with SoBe’s. Well, that doesn’t matter anymore. I felt so much better after drinking the two Tazo than after drinking the SoBes. And it’s cheaper at Whole Foods than SoBe is anywhere. It helps that they like to have them on sale as well. So now instead of drinking a lot of kombucha every weekend, I’m doing green tea. Eventually when we get our own place, I’ll start making my own kombucha. But until then I’ll stick with what’s cheaper and I can make at home now.

Leave a Reply

