My first knitting project!

I finally finished my Buckeye Fun Fur Scarf on Sunday! This is the project that got me into knitting in the first place. I tried crocheting with the Fun Fur, but it doesn’t work by itself. So I tried crocheting it with yarn as well, didn’t look right. Finally, I decided to buy a How to Knit kit and learn. It’s not that hard, really. It’s easier than crocheting and has a much wider range than crocheting. Needles: US 11 (8mm) Yarn: 1 skein each of Red and Night Sky Pattern: Garter stitch It’s a really simple pattern to follow. It was on the inside of one of the skein wrappers. You simply garter stitch one skein until you run out and then at the end of the row you add on the other and use it up. My only issue is that the Night Sky turned out a bit stripier than I was hoping for. They don’t have a straight gray fun fur, so I had to make do with what was available. I think there’s a new one out that’s more speckled than striped. If I was going to do it again I’d use it and two skeins of each color. It’s a little bit shorter than what I normally like. But it may turn out to be a good thing in the end.

Leave a Reply

