“I am not a paper cup…” soft sleeve

I picked up an “I am not a paper cup…” the other day at Whole Foods. I decided that this wonderful cup needed a sleeve. So I grabbed my thick, soft yarn and whipped one up.

Trust me, you don’t want to see the back.

But because of it I was able to make this one.

It fits much better and is the perfect size for one “not a paper cup…”. I’ll probably be making a few others (I got a lot of ideas while making this one), but for now there’s just this one.
________________________________________________________________________________
Yarn: Caron Simply Soft Quick White
Needles: US 11

Cast on 22 stitches
Pearl the first row and continue in a stockinette stitch from there for 10 more rows
Bind off in knit.
Sew the sides together and slip it on your “I am not a paper cup…” or another cup that’s the same size and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

