Meatless Thursday, April 8, 2010

I’m sorry it’s been slow. I’ve been busy with a lot of stuff. Hopefully things’ll be better this week. Anyway, on to last Thursday.

My plan was to stop at Whole Foods and get my lunch there and pick up a few things for home. On my lunch I headed over and got most of what I needed and made a wonderful salad from their salad bar. They get everything rung up and bagged and I realized that my wallet is at home. I’m panicking not just because I forgot my wallet, but I have no lunch otherwise. One of the cashiers is trying to calm me down and lets me know that as long as I’m back before they close at 9 that I can still pay for it all. I don’t feel like explaining that my lunch is in there and thank her and head back.

Semi-luckily I wasn’t completely sunk for lunch, just in the meatless sense. I had gotten some boneless wings from BW-3’s Wednesday for lunch and only had half and left the other half in the fridge at work for lunch Friday. Also, that morning I had, out of habit, grabbed one of my mini-Green Machines and threw it in the lunchbag. So my lunch was four boneless honey BBQ wings and ranch from BW-3’s and a 10oz bottle of Naked’s Green Machine. Not exactly the best thing, but it’s what I had.

Dinner went a hell of a lot better. Earlier in the week I had picked up some frozen mushroom ravioli from Whole Foods. I decided to only do up half the pack, which is one serving, and save the rest for the weekend. OMG was that amazing! This is one of those times I hate the fact that my husband hates mushrooms. These are some of the best ravioli I’ve ever had. I added about a tablespoon of butter and some dill when they were done. Also, the salad I had made for lunch was still good, so I had some of that. That was so wonderful as well! Rounded out with a glass of red wine, it was a great dinner.

Because of the mess and the fact that I wasn’t having to worry about hubby for Saturday and part of Sunday, I decided to simply go meatless for the weekend. But that’s for another post. 🙂

Leave a Reply

