Finished! A Wizard of Earthsea

A Wizard of Earthsea by Ursula K. LeGuin

Well, I finally finished it. I had to take a break from reading it to read Changes since I only could have it out for 14 days. It’s a good book. I may go ahead and read the rest of the series at some point. It was really interesting but it didn’t grab me and hook me like I thought it would. I really liked the end though. It got me to the point where I wouldn’t have wanted to put it down for anything. I think I may have just not given it the chance it needed.
You can tell that it’s the beginning of something. At least half of the book is Ged being trained and such. Then there’s the twist that is the driving force for the rest of the book. It’ll be interesting to see how the rest of the series goes. I’ve learned my lesson and am not trying to figure out what the rest will be like. I did that with The Chronicles of Narnia and ended up being wrong. I hope it’s like that in the end. I’d like to be able to enjoy another high fantasy series.

Spring Book Challenge: It is raining out, so read a book while staying dry.

4 thoughts on “Finished! A Wizard of Earthsea

Leave a Reply

