All about the hair!

Everyone remember those Tazo bottles? You know, the ones up there in the top right corner of the picture? Well, they’re still there and I am loving it!

A few weeks ago while catching up on posts in the no ‘poo community on LiveJournal, I ran across an interesting post. I noticed how putting the BS solution onto dry hair helped her out, so I thought I’d try it. I had been trying to do a water only wash, basically washing your hair like the cleaning stuff was there but it isn’t, before going on to wash with the BS. It was helping but not that much. I figured putting the BS on dry hair couldn’t hurt.

OMG, it’s the best thing I’ve done so far! I can’t be sure of why, but my hair looks so much better after washing it and by the third day after washing it doesn’t look too bad. I’ve even let it stretch to four days before washing depending on how it looks.

I think it’s because my hair’s so fine, soaking it with water wasn’t allowing the BS to get down to my scalp and do it’s thing. Now it goes on the dry hair and I get a wonderful cleaning feeling. It rinses out so much better as well. Also, it’s not nearly as matted down after rinsing it out like it was before, so the ACV solution can get down there as well. Then when it’s dry, my scalp doesn’t itch nearly as much. I think it’s because it’s getting cleaner and exfoliated better. It’s wonderful.

The really strange thing is my hair looks it’s best when I wash it before I go to bed. I think it’s because it has at least 8 hours before I go and touch it. If I wash it in the morning I’m running my fingers through my hair all day and especially when it’s drying. I think it keeps it cleaner longer. Maybe? I don’t know. All that matters is that it looks and feels amazing and I wouldn’t change it for the world!

Keep an eye out. This weekend there may be some big changes to the hair which I will be posting about. 😀

