A Look Back at May

Another month down, another look back. Here’s what got read this month:
Beloved by Toni Morrison
Changes by Jim Butcher
A Wizard of Earthsea by Ursula K LeGuin
The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks by Rebecca Skloot
The Night Watch by Sarah Waters
They were all great books.

I am disappointed I didn’t get more read. It just means I’ve got more to read this month instead. I’m actually out of audiobooks and am going to listen to a few more instead of reading them. I really wanted to read a couple, but being able to listen to William Shatner read his own book is definately going to be fun. I’m also trying out listening to an audiobook at work as well. So with an audiobook and regular book for work, a book for home, and soon to have an audiobook for the car again, I think I can get through everything this month.

Right now I’ve got Turn Coat, Fingersmith, and The Last Battle going. After that I’ve got another 13 left to read. I’m going to have to spend a lot of my extra time reading to get it all read by the end of the month. Ah well, off to the books!

Leave a Reply

