Meatless Thursday, June 10, 2010

Amy's Kitchen Cheese Enchiladas
Amy's Kitchen Cheese Enchiladas
Today was a good day. I had picked up some Amy’s Kitchen Cheese Enchiladas when we went grocery shopping. They were amazing! I have never had such wonderful microwaved food before trying Amy’s. Everything about it was so much better than any enchilada I’ve ever had before.

I’ve started bringing snacks to work with me again because I found myself wanting real food (instead of marshmallows and chocolate) during the day. So there’s the medium cheddar cheese cubes (organic and hormone free), the mulitgrain crackers which are amazing, and nectarines. I know I’ve said it before, but Whole Foods has had the most amazing nectarines lately! Part of it may be the fact that I know how to look for the good ones now, but I like to think the store has a large hand in it. They have been getting me through my days wonderfully.

Dinner changed a few times over the course of the day. First I was going to have the other piece of mushroom lasagna from last week. But I’m not really wanting something that heavy. Then I thought maybe just some cheese and fruit. Then the desire for flatbread worked its way in there.

So I stopped by the store on the way home to pick up some mozzarella and flatbread. Do you know how impossible it is to find flatbread?! I ended up picking up a loaf of Italian bread instead. I took 1/4 of it, cut it in half, drizzled it with olive oil, sprinkled with basil, and topped with six halves of mozzarella pearls. The whole thing went in the oven until the cheese had melted. I had some watermellon with it and that was dinner. It was quite nice and simple.

2 thoughts on “Meatless Thursday, June 10, 2010

  1. Go you for trying to eat ‘real food’ rather than chocolate and marshmallows. I think that eating good/real stuff really makes a difference not just in how I physically, but emotionally too. Amazing.

    And I’d seen the ‘Amy’s’ stuff at our local Wegman’s (we don’t have a Whole Foods here). It looks wonderful and I figured it would be great to try the next time I wanted something fast but still good from me. Thanks for the commentary about it!

  2. I used to have healthy snacks at work but slipped into the marshmallows a coworker keeps. I’m so glad I’ve finally pulled myself out!

    I have yet to have anything of Amy’s that I haven’t liked. It’s definitely worth a try. I’m glad I could help!

Leave a Reply

