Finished! Maggie Needs an Alibi

Maggie Needs an Alibi by Kasey Michaels
Maggie Needs an Alibi by Kasey Michaels
When I read the description I thought it was worth checking out. Of course the fact that it was on sale along with the next two books helped. I am glad I picked it up. I’ve seen it categorized as a Mystery/Romance. I can see how there is some romance to it, but to me it’s just a mystery. A lighter mystery than many, but still a mystery. I’ve got it! It’s more like a “chick flick” mystery.

There were points where the plot was getting a little goofy and I almost put it down but I’m glad I finished it. It’s the first book in the series so there was a lot of setting up of characters to do aside from the whole murder part of the plot. The whole thing starts off with Maggie Kelly, mystery writer, finding her main characters in the flesh in her living room. After she starts to come to grips with it, people start dying. Luckily her characters, Alexandre Drake, Viscount Saint Just and his friend Sterling Balder, are quite good at solving mysteries. I am really looking forward to reading the next book.

Rating:
4 stars

Spring Book Challenge: Read one book in your favorite genre and one book in a radically different genre.

Leave a Reply

