Meatless Thursday, July 8, 2010

Sorry this is late. We’re still unpacking and getting things settled. Doesn’t leave a lot of time to blog. Hopefully soon things will be settled and I’ll be back to the usual.

Anyway, Thursday was really good. I tried another Bowl from Amy’s Kitchen, Stuffed Shells. They were amazing. The filling had a wonderful balance of veggies and cheese. The sauce was beautiful and tasty. I definitely plan to do this one again.

Dinner was something I haven’t done for a while. Well, technically never. I got out our stir-fry pan that’s only been used to heat up one of those one bag meals so far. I chopped up at least a cup of zucchini and yellow squash, half a red pepper, three good sized brown mushrooms, and a Roma tomato. Everything but the tomato were gently sauteed in garlic and olive oil.
While I finished getting the angel hair ready, I added the tomato and put it on low heat. It was amazing. I just need to get my eyes in check because I couldn’t finish it all. I am so looking forward to this Thursday! It’s so nice to be able to use the wonderful tools I have had sitting around for the past six months. 🙂

Leave a Reply

