Chipotle Love!

Chipotle Logo
Chipotle rocks!

I have loved Chipotle since the first time I went there. Their guacamole is the best I’ve ever had. Thursday I decided to do Chipotle for lunch. I got a nice surprise when I went to their website and saw they had revamped it. So after ordering lunch, I did a little looking around.

I knew before that they have restaurants that are very green. I also knew that they use naturally raised pork and antibiotic-free chicken. But they have gone even father to ensure that they are being as good to the environment as possible. They have 35% of their dairy come from pasture-raised cows and are working on finding suppliers for pasture-raised pork and chicken. The beef is 85% naturally raised. They buy organic and local whenever possible for the veggies. They are striving to have everything be organic and/or local and pasture-raised.

Isn’t that amazing?! I can’t think of any other “fast food” restaurant trying to be that environmentally conscious. I say “fast food” because that’s what they technically are, but they aren’t in so many ways. They provide such a variety of options and give plenty of options for vegetarians and vegans. I can’t think of any other place that is that varied in their menu. Yeah, it’s not cheap, but I’m going to make more of an effort to eat there when I can. It’s definately worth supporting their efforts and it’s nice to know I don’t have to worry about what else is in my food.

Leave a Reply

