I am alive!

I’m sorry it’s been dead lately. Between moving (which is just so much fun), family issues, and the fact that WordPress is now blocked at work, I have a lot less time to spend on the computer.

Greenness has been flourishing in the new place. I’ve been staying meatless on Thursdays, and having a kitchen to myself is helping a lot more. Every week we have at least 2 trash bags of recycling every week and it takes at least a week, if not longer for the trash to be full. Also the trash bags we use are biodegradable. It’s comforting knowing that I’m adding even less to what’s permanent in landfills.

Because of where our apartment is, I’m taking the highways to work. That has drastically improved my gas mileage. No more stop and go of traffic lights and stop signs. I keep an eye on the traffic way ahead for brake lights and slow down before I have to slam on the brakes. I barely ever have to come to a complete stop. It’s wonderful!

No ‘Poo has been wonderful. I’ve actually been able to go 4 days between washings now instead of 3. I think it’s the water. It’s really nice to not have to worry about washing my hair too much. I love it!

I still want to work on getting plants into the apartment, but there’s the whole being able to afford it thing. Also we haven’t come close to getting everything unpacked yet. So I don’t want to have to try to figure out where our stuff is going along with the plants.

I’m going to try to post more often, at least once a week. I hope you’ll all be patient with me!

3 thoughts on “I am alive!

Leave a Reply

