A Look Back at July

I know it’s a little late, but I just realized how much I read/listened to last month. 17 books! Here’s the list quick:

Mockingbird: A Portrait of Harper Lee
White Night
R.O.D.: Read or Dream Vol. 2
Dead Beat
Small Favor
Buffy the Vampire Slayer: Wolves at the Gate
Proven Guilty
To Kill a Mockingbird
Avengers: The Initiative, Vol. 1: Basic Training
Grave Peril
Avengers: The Initiative, Vol. 2: Killed in Action
Blood Rites
Civil War: Captain America
The Death of Captain America
The New Avengers: Illuminati
Changes
Storm Front

Now, 8 of those are audiobooks and 7 of them are manga or graphic novels. But it was so nice to be able to go, I want to read that book and not worry about getting everything read for the Summer Book Challenge. I’m so glad I’m pretty much taking this one off. It’s allowing me to just read what I want to. I’ve been able to listen to all of The Dresden Files audiobooks now. I’ve gotten back into comics and have a list of graphic novels I want to get so I can get the entire picture of a couple storylines. It’s so relaxing being able to simply pick up a book. Also it’s nice to be reading books I haven’t read yet. I’ve gotten out of my lazy streak of re-re-reading books, which feels wonderful.

For this month I’m working on my 7th book, but I’ve been reading longer books and not listening to nearly as many audiobooks. I may start looking at my “to read” list and seeing what the library has in audiobook form. Or maybe I’ll work on the 1001 Books to Read Before You Die list in audiobooks.

So, has anyone been reading anything interesting lately?

Leave a Reply

