Lots of reading going on!

I have been reading like crazy lately, I just haven’t had the time to write about it. The main thing that I’m devouring like crazy is Uncanny X-Men. I decided to read The Rise and Fall of the Shi’ar Empire for the Fall Book Challenge. I thought it was the next book from where I left off, and I was wrong. I somehow missed a book in between where my collection currently ends and that, which was First Foursaken. So I went back and read that. Then I decided to take advantage of the fact that my library system was recently declared Library of the Year to reserve more Uncanny X-Men and get caught up. It also helps that there are major things going on in the story that make putting the books down really hard. I’m just glad I can get caught up without having to spend the money. Probably once I get caught up, I’ll get caught up on Amazing Spider-Man and New Avengers, the other two titles I used to get on a regular basis when I had the extra cash. I’ll probably post once I get caught up if I can manage to post without major spoilers.

I have a bunch of reviews that are going to be going up in the upcoming weeks. I should have 18 books total done this month, so you can see that there are quite a few posts coming. Right now I’m listening to The Other Boleyn Girl and I finally get why my friend loves these books so much. I think I’m going to start in on the rest of the series when I get done with it. It is a very good book. Of course if you don’t like historical fiction in general or about that time, then you probably won’t like it.

I’m thinking that I might actually get everything I have planned for the FBC read. Of course it’ll help once I can get our trade paperbacks uncovered so I can dive into them. I’ve got 5 on the list, so that should help in getting everything read. It also helps that I really want to read all the books on the list. I just hope that I have enough time. The fact that I’ve managed to read almost 1/3 of the books I’ve got planned, I think I’m doing well. I just have to keep up the pace, which I’ve had problems with in the past. Here’s hoping!

Leave a Reply

