Remember, remember…

Remember, remember the Fifth of November,
The Gunpowder Treason and Plot,
I know of no reason
Why the Gunpowder Treason
Should ever be forgot.

Because of the day I just had to dig out V for Vendetta to start today. Also it is in my list for FBC.

Speaking of FBC, I’m thinking of changing a bit around here. I realize that I’ve put pressure on myself by having the list of challenges and what I plan to read on their own pages. I feel that I have to write these in-depth posts about each book as I finish them. But I’d rather just post and talk about books in general instead of being worried about writing a long enough post about a book without spoiling anything. So I think I’m just going to make the challenge lists posts themselves and have a page where the posts are linked. I’ll probably still mark them off as they get read, but I won’t bother linking them to posts for each book. Wow, I feel better already.

But, as I mentioned before, I’ve started V for Vendetta today. Last night I was on Facebook and a friend had the above poem as their status, and that made me dig, yes literally dig, out my book. The book is in it’s bookcase, but that bookcase is still behind a wall of boxes. We really need to get the boxes taken care of. I miss my books. And I’ve got a stack of books and trade paperbacks to get put away.

It was tempting to try to finish Gump & Co. before starting V, but I figure I’ll just get both finished this weekend. They’re both really good books, but it is the 5th of November.

I’m also hoping to get a lot farther into The Other Boleyn Girl before I have to take it back to the library on Sunday. It’s due Saturday, but luckily as long as it’s in the drop box before they open on Monday morning it’s not overdue. I’m currently on disc 10 of 19, so I’m not going to be done before then, but I’ll just make a note of where I was and when my reserve comes in, hopefully soon, I’ll pick right up and finish it. I may throw it on while I clean out the boxes on Saturday to try to get farther in it.

Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

