Totally addicted!

I’m one-third of the way into The Other Boleyn Girl and I love it! I’m probably going to go and read her other books when I’m done with this one. It doesn’t even compare to the movie. All the planning and plotting that her family does without even considering her. Then the way they call her a whore if she doesn’t marry the king is so maddening. I just want to slap them all on her behalf. She didn’t want to go bed the king and leave her husband, they wanted her to. Then they go and tell Anne to keep his attention while she’s pregnant! It’s amazing that this really did happen. I know it’s a fictionalized version, but the plotting did happen back then. I can’t believe that so much has happened already. Just from the course of history I know some things that are going to happen, and I can see that some are coming soon.

I am totally addicted to this book. I can’t wait to get into my car to listen to more every day. I almost wish I had it on my iPod so I could keep listening to it at work. I may go ahead and do it because it’s going to take me forever otherwise. Also being so interested in the book will make sure I pay attention to it at work. I can see myself buying it when I get the chance. I really look forward to reading all her books. It seems that I’m really getting into historical fiction. First Sarah Waters, now Philippa Gregory. Oh darn. 🙂

Leave a Reply

