“What” inspiration

I started reading What to Eat by Marion Nestle today and it’s got me so revved up! I’m highly tempted to stop by Whole Foods tonight to go shopping instead of waiting until Saturday as usual. She hasn’t gone into much detail yet. Just some basics that I pretty much already knew or wasn’t too surprised about. Like the food industry’s opposition to labeling where produce has come from. Whole Foods were the first to do it well before the legislation passed. I probably shouldn’t go into too much detail so I don’t repeat myself when I write about it. It’s really making me confident in my grocery buying practices. In Defense of Food was a really good preparation for what she’s talking about. I would definitely say to read Pollan’s book first, then read What to Eat.

Leave a Reply

