Red State!!

The teaser poster for Red State, Kevin Smith's latest film
I can't wait!!

I’m listening to Kevin Smith’s Red State of the Union Q&A and it’s got me looking forward to the movie even more than before. It starts off with the trailer, which is only audio on the podcast, and it sounds so creepy and amazing. Then listening to people talk about how awesome the trailer looks and how it reminds them of a 70s horror film makes me want to see it even more! Recently my hubby has gotten me to watch more horror films and now I enjoy them. Somehow I always equated horror with slasher, but they’re so not the same. But with Red State, knowing some of the plot already, it’s going to be an amazingly creepy and scary flick. I can’t wait for it to come out. It’s going to be awesome, and I might even get hubby to go with me.

It’d be interesting if that ends up being the first Kevin Smith flick I’d see in the theaters. I’m a huge Kevin Smith fan, if you haven’t already figured that out. But hubby isn’t so much. So when Clerks II came out he didn’t want to go see it with me and I didn’t want to go alone. Same thing happened with Zack and Miri. But for Red State I’m hoping that he’d be willing to come since it’s going to be the type of film that I know he likes already. I just hope this post isn’t killing my chances. If it does, I’ll just go see it by myself if I have to. I can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

