The beginning of a new year…

I’m starting to think I need to rename this blog to “Kevin Smith Worship” or something because it seems like every other post is about him. But when you listen to his various podcasts on a daily basis, I guess it makes sense.

Anyway.

Listening to Plus One #4 makes me want to get back into scrapbooking. In our group of friends and of my hubby and I, I am the shutterbug. But I have backed off of taking pictures because a) some people don’t like shutterbugs and b) there hasn’t been as much to take pictures of. Listening to Kev and Jen talk about the annual scrapbook she makes makes me wish I did something like that this year. I sorta did that when I had the pictures to do so in the past. Also I’ve made little end of year videos of pictures set to music. But there isn’t enough to do it this year.

So it’s got me thinking about this year. I’m going to start taking the camera with me everywhere to capture moments wherever. I think I’m even going to try grabbing little things that you’d find in a scrapbook too. I miss putting together a book that looks back over a year at a time. It’s fun. I think I’m also going to try to write in a journal every day so I have something later to look back on and remember those little moments that get buried in the memory. I just want to chronicle as much as I can next year to have that for the years to come. I think it’ll be a lot of fun.

One thought on “The beginning of a new year…

Leave a Reply

