Meatless Thursday: Mainly Liquids

Well, today I decided to do something extreme that I don’t recommend anyone do. I went on a mainly liquid diet.

I know, I’m nuts. But I’ve been eating so crappy lately, I didn’t feel like trying to figure out something to eat for lunch. So in lieu of lunch I packed a bottle of Tazo Organic Iced Green Tea, a bottle of POM Wonderful Pomegranate juice, and a bottle of Naked Orange Mango juice. That’s it.

But, as I mentioned, it’s not all liquids all day. I had my usual oatmeal with raisins for breakfast. I also have Kashi TLC snack crackers, fresh cheese curds from a local dairy, and Ginger Chews to munch on throughout the day. My usual snacks for the day. I am also totally fine with going to get something for lunch and/or dinner if necessary. I’m figuring by the time dinner rolls around I’ll need something substantial. But I’m hoping I can make it until then on the snacks (no more than a serving size each as usual) and my liquids. We’ll see.

Later:

Well, I did manage to get through the workday only on liquids and snacks and I feel fine. I stopped by Taco Bell for some dinner, and I’m starting to wish I hadn’t. I got a cheese quesadilla, cheesy fiesta potatoes, and pintos ‘n cheese. The potatoes are the only thing I finished, and I had half of the other two. I don’t feel like it set me back, but I do feel that I ignored some gut feelings that I wish I had followed.

Oh well. At least my hair is slowly becoming henna red again!

Leave a Reply

