I’m thankful for… 1/29

I guess things really do come in threes. It wasn’t until I started reading a new, to me, blog that it sunk in that I should be focusing on the positives in my life and not the negatives. So I have decided to, in my private journal, every day only write about the good and the positive from the day instead of griping about the negatives. I’m hoping to weekly recap some of the less personal ones each week.

Cosplay has been on my mind a lot this week. But instead of seeing it as an obsession, or letting it become one, I’ve realized it’s simply one of many things that I enjoy. It takes a lot of planning to be able to do a very detailed cosplay, which is every cosplay I do. It’s been my main creative outlet lately.
I’m thankful for having the ability to be creative through cosplay.

On Thursday I finally got around to redoing my hair with the henna I had bought. I think it look much better with red hair, and my hubby agrees. For a long time I used chemical dyes. I even used a more natural hair dye after deciding to live more naturally with less chemicals in my life. Then I found out about henna. It stains my hair rather than coating it, which means it doesn’t fade and it actually strengthens my hair. I forgot how good it smells. And my hair even smells like it for a few days afterward. It’s wonderful.
I’m thankful for everything henna does for my hair.

This past weekend we went up to see my in-laws. It was a wonderful time. We went to the Cleveland Museum of Natural History. There is a temporary exhibit there right now called Extreme Mammals. It was really neat, and I got to spend time with my hubby and his wonderful parents. Afterward friends of ours joined us and we all went out to dinner. It was a night of great food and wonderful friends.
I’m thankful for wonderful people and amazing food!

I’m really hoping to make this a weekly thing, posted on Sundays. If my posting these help only one other person, then it’s worth it! Have a great week!

One thought on “I’m thankful for… 1/29

Leave a Reply

