Meatless Thursday, February 5

Stroke of genius! I wasn’t quite sure what to do for lunch today. I have an Amy’s entree that’s been waiting patiently for a couple of weeks to get used, but I just wasn’t feeling like it. So I went online and ordered some Chipotle. Normally when I got to Chipotle I only get one type of salsa, mild tomato. But today I decided to add the medium corn salsa to my veggie bowl.

Amazing! The corn adds the thing I’ve been missing from my veggie anything from Chipotle! It has a little sweet to it, which is wonderful. And it’s more veg and fiber, which I know my body likes. I think it also helps that they really loaded it up today. I got maybe a third eaten before my stomach went, “That’s good!” So it’s going to be dinner as well. I love Chipotle, and their commitment to making “Food With Integrity”. They just give you so much!

Leave a Reply

