Finished! The Amazing Spider Man: Brand New Day Vol. 1

The Amazing Spider-Man: Brand New Day Vol. 1I couldn’t remember where I left off in the comics, so I started here. It was a good refresher, because it turns out that I have the comics in this book, but it’d been a while. It’s definitely a different direction. Very different from Straczynski. They do have me hooked though. I am wondering about so much. Is MJ really Jackpot? Would they be that obvious? Does she remember what happened to lead things here? I think I remember who Menace is, but I can’t remember how he came to be Menace.

I am looking forward to find out how permanent this change is and any further effects it’s had on his world. It’s weird to see Harry back. It’s like they did a deus ex machina, but with the devil instead. It’s a little annoying. I wish they’d stop messing with things. First they had House of M, then there was Civil War and this happened to Peter, then there was the Secret Invasion and the mess afterward. I’m looking forward to getting caught up to The Heroic Age. Maybe things will finally settle down for Peter. I can hope!

__________________________________

The Amazing Spider-Man: Brand New Day Vol. 1 by Dan Slott

Rating: 4 stars

Leave a Reply

