Major scarf progress

As I mentioned before, I’m working on both Hogwarts House Scarf 6 and My Ravenclaw Scarf. I’m 40% closer to being done with the HHS Project! As much as I love my friends, I’m never doing something like this ever again. I have been working on these scarves for over a year now. I’ll be so glad to work on smaller projects that won’t take up nearly as much of my life.

Knit Picks Wool of the Andes Amber Heather
Knit Picks Wool of the Andes Amber Heather
Knit Picks Wool of the Andes Winter Night
Knit Picks Wool of the Andes Winter Night

I am loving my scarf. I am so glad I decided to use Knit Picks’ Wool of the Andes for it. The colors are perfect. I may have finally found the closest thing to bronze yarn in existence. It does look more brown from a distance, but sometimes that’s how bronze looks. Personally I think I picked the best bronze/blue combination. The blue’s not too dark and works really well with the bronze. I just wish I could have gotten it done before the weather turned warm. At least I’ll have it for next winter. And nothing says I can’t wear it for a while. At least until it gets humid. 😉

Leave a Reply

