I am alive!

I’ve just been knitting my little butt off. Sorry it’s been so long, but I’ve been trying to get the scarves done. But I’m finally almost finished with them! There will be a celebratory post when that happens.

I’ve also been hit with a wave of inspiration. I’ve got an idea for some TRON: Legacy-inspired arm warmers. It came to me while we were watching it the other night. It’s going to take a lot of watching and pausing to get the pattern right, but once I get it figured out, I will definitely share it with you all!

Now that the scarves are done, I’ve got lots of ideas for little projects here and there. So there should be more posts coming than there have been. I just hope my little bamboo needles can hold out.

Hehe, that reminds me. Last night I took some of my knitting to practice at church for music practice. One of my fellow musicians saw me working on my arm warmers on my US2 needles and asked if I was using toothpicks! 🙂 I don’t know if he believed me that there are smaller needles out there. And I’m probably going to need them soon for some of those projects I’ve mentioned.

2 thoughts on “I am alive!

  1. For my birthday, my boyfriend bought me a set of steel antique knitting needles. The double points were so very thin, that I had to buy a new needle gauge just to figure out what size they were. 000 and 0000! That works out to 1.5 and 1.25 mm, each. I hear they get even thinner, but I’ve never seen any.

    1. That is really small. Also you have an awesome boyfriend for buying you those! My hubby would probably request I don’t spend money from my birthday on kitting. 😉

Leave a Reply

