A look back at July

This month had quite the list of books finished, but that simply got me back on track for reaching my goal of reading 111 books this year. Right now I’m trying to finish the SuBC in time, so I’m sticking to books for that. I may take the FBC off or be much more casual about it so I can sit back and just read whatever. Granted that’s going to include a lot of graphic novels and manga, but I’m really behind on a bunch of series. It’s just hard to fit them into the book challenges. So here’s the list:

Dawn: Return of the Goddess by Joseph Michael Linsner
Dawn: Three Tiers by Joseph Michael Linsner
Hellsing Vol. 10 by Kohta Hirano
Love Hina Vol. 4 by Ken Akamatsu
Neon Genesis Evangelion Vol. 2 by Yoshiyuki Sadamoto
Something from the Nightside by Simon R. Green
A Whole New Mind: Why Right-Brainers Will Rule the Future by Daniel H. Pink
Mrs. Dalloway by Virginia Woolf

If Mrs. Dalloway hadn’t taken so long I would have been able to get Eragon done too, but I’m getting close on that. But in order to get the SuBC finished, I’ve got to read at least 6 books in August and September. If I can just get 7 read this month I’ll definitely be good!

Leave a Reply

