Series: Immortal Rain

Synopsis from Goodreads:

For centuries, the eternal Rain Jewlitt has escaped attacks from assassins and bounty hunters who want to uncover his timeless secret. One of his pursuers, the Grim Reaper Zol, lost his life while attempting to kill Rain. In the wake of Zol’s death, his 18-year-old granddaughter Machika vows to avenge her grandfather’s death and put an end to Rain’s immortality — but she soon realizes that the thin line between love and hate just might last forever …

Review:
I first read volume 1 of Immortal Rain when I saw it at the library. This being the library in my hometown, which isn’t very big (both the city and the library) and has an even smaller graphic novel/manga section. When I saw they had some manga that looked interesting, of course I picked it up. Over the years I’ve bought the first four volumes. It’s an interesting little tale that gets more and more interesting as it goes. In many ways it reminds me of Trigun (one of my favorites) with Rain unable to die, his refusal to kill anyone, and his very old feud with a former friend. Also having the short (sorry Meryl!), young female following him around doesn’t help either. But it’s an amazing and quite original story. Thanks to MangaFox I’ve been able to read father than what’s been published here. I’m thinking of finishing it up soon. It’s a great series.

___________________________________________

Immortal Rain Vols. 1-9 by Kaori Ozaki
Overall Rating: 4 stars

Leave a Reply

