WIAW: What I ate…while sick

“What I Ate Wednesday” got it’s start over at Peas and Crayons. It’s an awesome blog all about good food and recipes! Sayward over at Bonzai Aphrodite has been doing them for quite a while now and I decided to see what was up with it. I love the idea of taking one day and highlighting what you ate. Not only does it give me an idea of what I’m eating and makes me more mindful, but it puts it out there for the world to see!
One of the best things is it doesn’t have to be what you actually ate on Wednesday. It can be any day of the week. For this inaugural one I decided to go with yesterday. Mostly because I was sick. I figure putting out there what I ate while sick might help someone out there!

I was seriously thinking of starting the day off like normal, with my awesome oatmeal. But I didn’t get out of bed until around 11:30. So I got to work getting my lunch together.

Chicken soup and oolong tea
I got my usual Oolong together while I thawed out some of my dump chicken soup.
Oolong, chicken soup, crackers
Months ago I dumped a carton of chicken stock, frozen chicken cubes, carrots, corn, peas, potatoes, broccoli, garlic, fresh oregano, and pepper. I let it sit and simmer for hours. The veggies are a little mushy, but all the nutrients are still there. In addition to my soup and tea I had some of Back to Nature's awesome crackers. It all made me feel a lot better.
Sierra Mist
Around 2p I felt a little parched. So I went to the corner and bought a couple 2 liters of Sierra Mist Natural. Is it the best for me? No. Did it sound perfect at the time? Yes. That helped me from getting dehydrated over the day.
SoBe Citrus
When grocery shopping I picked up two of these. This one got downed fairly soon after coming home. The other went into the fridge to wait for dinner.
Soup, sandwich, SoBe
Dinner was wonderful. Baked potato soup, toasted cheese with oregano, and my wonderful chilled SoBe.

And that’s it! All that food plus the rest and a little boost from Tylenol and I feel 100% better today. Hopefully tomorrow I’ll feel even better!

2 thoughts on “WIAW: What I ate…while sick

    1. That stuff is so addicting! It’s good to know that someone who knows about healthy food likes it too! 🙂
      Thank you for allowing me to be a part of it. I’m looking forward to next week already!

Leave a Reply

