WIAW: New idea

I won’t bore you with my usual breakfast. I love my oatmeal!

For lunch I tried something new:

Last night I made up lunch for the next four days! Hopefully it’ll still be good on Monday. I took two bags of Steamfresh’s Broccoli, Cauliflower, Carrots blend, and added some Oscar Mayer Carving Board Chicken. I drizzled everything in olive oil, sprinkled dried garlic on, and stuck it in the oven for 20 min at 400 degrees. Then I sprinkled on some cheese and put it back in for about 5 minutes. 4 days worth of lunch for maybe half an hours’ work. With it I had some brown and wild rice and a Clementine Izzie. I think tomorrow I’m going to save the rice for an afternoon snack. The rest is quite filling.

Dinner developed a theme as I made it.

Red and green chicken quesadilla! The tortillas are tomato and basil. Right on top of the tortilla is a nice layer of guacamole, followed by lettuce, salsa, and alfalfa sprouts! I was going to make some meatless loaded nachos. But while I was making hubby’s quesadilla, it looked soooo good.

Leave a Reply

