Happy Hair!

A week or so ago I switched back to my wonderful no-poo method of washing my hair. I had run out of shampoo and I realized that in summer weather the no-poo is better for it than the shampoo. My hair is loving it.

And then tonight I made it even happier. It has patiently been waiting for almost a year. But my hair has now been henna-ed once again! I missed this! What took so long was the fact that Whole Foods no longer carries Ancient Sunrise henna for hair. I finally was able to order some and tonight was the first opportunity to actually use it. I love this stuff! I’m going to stay on top of it this time so I can maintain the wonderful rich red that the henna leaves my hair.

Now I’m going to sit back and watch the Top Gear blokes try to get across Syria in one piece.

Leave a Reply

