Road Trip

I just had a “duh” moment.

At the beginning of October, I’m planning to drive out to Omaha to visit my sister. It’s a little over a 13-hour drive from Ohio, and that’s without stops. I was trying to figure out what I could take with me to eat and snack on so I would be able to avoid those fast-food places. Then the “duh” moment happened. I’m planning to stop at least once an hour to stretch, use the restroom, and try to stay awake. Why not take advantage of this and fit a little snack in? This way I only have to pack food that can travel well instead of also worrying about food that I can eat while driving. There are points where I’m going to be tired anyway. Why add eating on top of driving, needing to pee, and being thirsty?

Leave a Reply

