New Start

It’s interesting. I spent about a month in between semesters and I didn’t post here once. That’s partially due to being busy otherwise, and partially due to my room being a mess. But now that classes start up again tomorrow (yay!) I’m hoping to start writing here more often. I’m trying to get myself in a frame of mind where I can keep up with my reading for class as well as reading for enjoyment. Right now I’m on a slight Dresden Files kick because of Cold Days, but I have a lot of other books I want to get read in the next few months. I’m slowly getting back into doing the Nest Book Club challenges. It really does help me to read different books and books I haven’t read before.

I’m also hoping to start doing What I Ate Wednesday again. Again, with classes starting up again tomorrow, I’m hoping to get back into a healthier eating habit. I actually gained weight over this past month. It’s partially due to the fact that I’m not hauling my bag across campus and going up and down stairs 4 out of 7 days each week. Partially due to the fact that I’m eating more when I’m at home since it doesn’t cost nearly as much as it does on campus. Also, doing the WIAW makes me feel more accountable for what I’m eating. Actually paying attention to what I’m eating and how much I’m eating does make a difference. Now I just have to figure out how I’m going to pick up dinner before racing up to class without being any later than I already will be.

Leave a Reply

