Finished! Japanamerica

Japanamerica: How Japanese Pop Culture has Invaded the U.S. by Roland KeltsJapanamerica is a great read for anyone who has an interest in any aspect of Japanese popular culture. The author talks about the history of aspects like anime, manga, and cosplay and talks with people in those professions and fans of those medium. I loved it. I now have a much broader appreciation of anime and manga. It really fills in a lot of gaps that, I’m guessing, many American otaku have in their knowledge of Japan. This book makes me want to visit Japan even more now. The various places he describes, the depth he goes into about the culture, I want to experience it for myself!

Leave a Reply

