Click!

Lately my life has been a tad bit stressful.  Mostly due to the fact that I’m late to one of my classes every time and am thus not passing it right now.  Considering the midterm is on Monday, I’m not feeling super confident about passing.  And not passing means my academic life gets put on hold for a year.

Or does it?

There are other classes I need to take for the degree that don’t depend on me passing said class.  I would have three semesters to retake the class and take the other classes.  It would give me some breathing room for the rest of the program.

I would still apply for grad schools in the fall.  Heck, not giving up and finding a way to keep going might help me out.  And if I don’t get accepted then I’ll keep going with the Interpreter degree and apply next year.

I guess this really is an example of “When life gives you lemons, you grab some vodka and make Mike’s.”  😉  What can I say?  Why not?

Leave a Reply

