Weekly Hindsight: Motivation

Oh my gosh was I lacking in motivation this week. Well, mostly lacking in motivation. When it came to reading, that was not a problem. But when it came to working, studying, or eating well, motivation was nowhere to be found.

Thankfully it seems to have found me again this weekend. Friday I prepared my afternoon snack for the week. Yesterday I got some great veggies at Whole Foods, actually cooked up my bunch of asparagus from the week before, and got my lunch salads ready for the week. I also got myself much closer to the halfway point of my Fourth Doctor scarf (yes, I have decided to take on the noblest task of any Who-vian and knit a Season 12 scarf) and got my board in better shape.

Which I would love to show you a picture of but I can’t because either my camera has died or my new batteries have died, and my phone won’t let me use the pictures on it! I was thinking of getting a new desktop soon, but maybe I should just get a new camera instead. I’ve got a little under a year until Windows stops supporting XP. That gives me plenty of time to get a new one.

Anyway, I have a cork board with various spiritually important things to me on it and I put a lot more on yesterday, which makes me feel much better about it. In fact, I’m finding that I need to spend at least a couple of hours back in my room on the weekend to be able to just recharge and recenter myself. Hopefully it’ll help me to get through this week.

This week is the last week of classes for the semester. Finally! I can’t wait for this mess of a semester to be done so I can get to my nice, relaxing Summer. One advantage to taking a break, I can take just two classes at a time and be fine. Also, both classes are on the same day. So two classes, twice a week…going to be heaven!

Leave a Reply

