WIAW: Super Salad


Yep, it’s that time of the week again! Next week I’m going to have a big Dragon*Con WIAW, but this week we’ll just settle for Monday. It’s probably the best I’ve eaten all week.

Here’s breakfast. It works really well, as long as you actually drink it rather quickly. Finishing it in an hour helps more than spread out over 3. Trust me.
For lunch I made my first attempt at a heartier salad. Under all that chicken is half an avocado, bacon, cherry tomatoes, carrots, romaine, and spinach. All with a balsamic vinaigrette.
It was horrible. I had to force myself to finish it. 😉

Dinner I forgot to take a pic of, but it was just a slice of pepperoni pizza from the cafeteria at school. Nothing special.

That salad has given me a good starting point for some wonderful lunches. Of course, once the awesomeness that is Dragon*Con is done and my life returns to normal, I’ll have more time to make them up!

One thought on “WIAW: Super Salad

Leave a Reply

