Excited and Nervous

Tonight, when I clock out of work, I’m heading straight to Washington, D.C. Tomorrow is the Graduate School Open House at Gallaudet University. Ack!

I’m going to have the chance to meet faculty, staff, and current students in the Linguistics department. While I’m really excited for that, I’m nervous because I want to make a good first impression. I want them to be able to look at my application and remember me positively. I’m also hoping to shed my shyness for the weekend and hang out with students and other potential students. It would be so much more fun than going to the Smithsonian by myself (which I may fit in anyway).

Right now I’m more anxious than anything. Leaving at 5p means I’ll be arriving around midnight or 1am. I’m hoping for midnight. I’d like to have a little time to get situated before passing out in bed.

This is so nerve-racking!

Leave a Reply

