Back to nature

Recently my hair and scalp have been weird. There’s no other way I can think of putting it. Just weird. After washing my hair it felt slightly plastic-y and would get dirty even quicker than usual. Then there was my scalp. Ridiculously itchy does not begin to describe it. Hours after washing, it would be itchy again. This is not right.

This week I decided to go back to No-Poo. I finally went for it this morning. I feel so much better! My hair feels clean again. My scalp has barely itched all day! I think I’m going to use the shampoo once a month until it runs out and go No-Poo the rest of the time. I really missed how good my hair feels after a good No-Poo.

Today I decided to get back to another great habit I had let go of. For the last few weeks, my breakfast has been an amazing Larabar. But recently I’ve been finding that it’s not quite enough. Also, a good hot breakfast would be a great way to start the day. Tonight I finally got a new batch of oatmeal made up for the week. But this time I loaded it up in the pan. Usually I just use water to cook the oats and add raisins and agave and milk when I heat it up. This time I cooked the toasted steel cut oats in almond milk, cinnamon, and agave nectar, and I added the raisins after it was ready to sit and simmer. OMG. I did good! I licked some off the spatula and I wanted to dig in right then!

Now if my ASL teacher could just post the grade for the second half of my final that will tell me whether or not he’ll write me a letter of recommendation I’ll be great!

Leave a Reply

