So….

Looks like I’ll be going to Ohayocon. The whole thing. I just found out that pre-reg is still open, and you can only register for the whole weekend. Considering it’s only an extra $10 for the whole weekend, I figured why not.

I’m still not going to cosplay, which I think will make it more enjoyable for me. There were quite a few panels about sewing and using patterns that I’ve wanted to go to for the past couple times. Hopefully I can learn a few things that will help me with my costumes and other clothing items I want to make.

This is going to be so different from last time. Being able to run around with my camera and not being in costume is going to help me relax and enjoy what’s going on around me.

It’s interesting how it takes a couple of times at a convention to really figure out how I want to attend it. Simply taking a step back after it’s all done and looking at what worked and what didn’t, the panels I enjoyed and the panels I wanted to get to, really helps prepare for the next year.

Now I’ll just have to go to pick up my badge after class that Thursday. This is going to be interesting.

Leave a Reply

