Weekend progress

So, I mentioned on Friday I was hoping to be here today:

Yeah, I’m closer to here:

But that’s because on Saturday I finished up the yukata! After a lot of sewing and seam ripping and sewing some more, it’s finished. I’m hoping to get a couple of pics of me in it this week before the convention this weekend.

Now I can focus on studying and getting the scarf finished for the weekend. As long as I have some time to just sit and knit I know I’ll be able to put a decent dent in the scarf. Hopefully that’ll be tonight. I was going to go to the gym after work, but the gym is at school. And school is closed today for the holiday. I guess my first time to the gym’ll be on Wednesday after I meet with a teacher. Not exactly how I was planning for this to go.

But the point of all of that is that I’ll have time to knit tonight that I wasn’t going to have before. Yeah, when I get home I’m going to sit down and start knitting. Maybe I can get half of what’s left finished. Then if I can keep working on it after class Tuesday and after the gym Wednesday, I might have it done in time. If I’m close, I may take it with me to work on while in line Thursday night. But I’d have to be a couple of stripes away from being done. I don’t want to have to have more than two colors with me.

I am really looking forward to this weekend! Now if they would just get the schedule up. ::scurries off to check::

Leave a Reply

