HIP Day 1

HIP stands for Health Improvement Plans. I go into detail about it here. Updates won’t be a daily thing, but I’ll try to do it at least once a week.

I think it would be safe to say that day 1 was a success! I stuck to my plan, which really wasn’t that hard since I’ve been eating about every three hours anyway. But now I have something specific to eat every three hours. And it’s better for me than it used to be. Tomorrow I’ll do up a WIAW and you can see most of what I’m eating this week. There’s slight variation in dinner, but other than that it’s mostly the same. I figure I can stick to the same thing through a week before getting bored, then I’ll change it up.

One of the biggest successes of yesterday was going to the gym. I finally went to the gym! It felt so good. I’m not even sore today, which means I did something right! I’ll probably be sore tomorrow, which is fine since I’ll be going to the gym again. I spent 45 minutes on the elliptical and it was worth it. When I got off I could feel my muscles had a good workout. Now if I can just keep this up I might be able to get into better shape! Finally!

Hopefully day 2 will go well. Today we get to throw class into the mix. Hopefully it won’t derail things.

Leave a Reply

