WIAW: HIP day 3

HIP stands for Health Improvement Plans. I go into detail about it here. Updates won’t be a daily thing, but I’ll try to do it at least once a week.

I have to admit, my focus is starting to lose a little steam. But I’ve recognized it and am listening to my body. That’s really the goal of all of this: learn to listen to my body, again. Anyway, here’s my What I Ate Wednesday!


I forgot to snap a pic of my little pretzel roll with butter which was my breakfast, but everything else is here! Top left is my second glass of jasmine green tea for the day. That went with the amazing salad next to it for lunch. This week I’ve just been getting the Dole Chopped salad bags, dumping half in a bowl, add chicken from Whole Foods (man do they know how to grill a chicken breast!), and add ginger sesame dressing when I get to work. This time I decided to add some bacon, and it really did help the flavor. I was starting to get a little burnt out on salads, so that helped me to enjoy every last little bit of it.

I had a nice big handful of almonds for my mid-afternoon snack. Then I proceeded to forget to grab a Larabar for my pre-workout snack before heading out. Granted I was in a hurry to meet with a teacher, so I was more focused on that. But it didn’t seem to affect things too much. I got a nice 50 minute workout on the elliptical and headed home. When I got home, hubby was asleep. Evidently he was tired. So I cleared some stuff off the DVR and had an unpictured glass of almond milk, hoping maybe he’d wake up and we could have dinner. Nope. I let him sleep and went out in search of a new tripod for my video camera and dinner. I picked up the SoBe when I got the tripod. I drank about half of it in the car, but it woke up my appetite. I decided to go ahead and give in and have a Ciabatta Bacon Cheeseburger from Wendy’s with a value size fries. It sounded good. It wasn’t the healthiest option, I know. But I could have done a whole lot worse.

Overall, not a bad day!

Leave a Reply

