Reading: The Dude and the Zen Master

Have you ever picked up a book and have it be exactly what you need at the time? That is what The Dude and the Zen Master is for me right now.
The Dude and the Zen Master by Jeff Bridges and Bernie GlassmanI’ve been wanting to read the book for a while now, so when one of the tasks for the Spring Book Challenge on The Nest Book Club was “Read a book whose title is at least 6 words long (you can include “The”, “it” “as” etc…)”, I knew which book to read.

I’m a bit of a Dudeist myself. I’m a Catholic Dudeist. It’s wonderful how the two work together so easily. So reading this book really hits me. It’s like a gentle spring breeze slowly dissipating the fog that has been clouding my vision these past few months. Reading the wisdom that these two amazing men impart is exactly what I need in my life right now.

I can’t wait to keep going and see what else they have to say!

If you’re curious, there’s a great review over on NPR. Check it out!

One thought on “Reading: The Dude and the Zen Master

Leave a Reply

