Projects galore!

We are busy little bees here at home.

Like I mentioned before, I have my Dresden Files project all lined up once I get my reading list cleared. Or at least down to one other book. And after I read Skin Game, because I doubt I’ll be able to get started on the project before it comes out. Oh darn. I guess that means I’ll be reading it twice fairly quickly.

Books 1-7 of The Dresden Files
The Dresden Files by Jim Butcher

But yesterday I gave in and made the project a little simpler. Yesterday the first seven books of The Dresden Files were $1.99 for the Kindle. Now the only books I don’t have on the Kindle are 8, 9, 11-13, and Side Jobs. Wow, I have over half of the series on my Kindle now. Cool!

The contents of the Bond 50 collection
Image from Neuron Syndicate

Next weekend is finally when my hubby gets to do his long planned project: the Great Bond Project. A while ago he bought the Bond 50 collection, which is all the cannon Bond films. He is going to watch all 23 movies over the course of Memorial Day weekend to see how the changing culture is reflected in the movies. I will be joining him for most of the movies. This is going to be fun! It’s probably going to give me a few posts for Ianto’s Black Book.

Leave a Reply

