Finished! The Signature of All Things

The Signature of All Things audiobook cover
Goodreads

The Signature of All Things is a novel by Elizabeth Gilbert. It follows the life of Alma Whittaker from her birth to the later years of her life. It even goes into the details of her father, Henry Whittaker, leading up to her birth. The details of Henry’s life help to explain a lot about his intelligent daughter. Alma grows up to follow in her father’s footsteps as a botanist. In the book we follow her as she grows in knowledge, years, experience, and relationships.

This book takes you all over the world and back again. There were times I felt if I were reading it, I might have gotten a little bored. Just because of the lull in the action, so to speak. But being an audiobook, the narrator did an amazing job of reading, and it kept me engaged the entire time. This is one of the few times where I do not feel the need to read the book. Most of the time I enjoy the audiobook, but crave the immersion that reading a book gives me. Again, the narrator does such an amazing job, I felt completely immersed while I was listening. Well, as immersed as one can be while driving.

Leave a Reply

